190 Terminal Drive, PO Box 343, Lewistown, MT 59457

About Lewistown Municipal Airport

About Lewistown Municipal Airport

Mission Statement
The Lewistown Municipal Airport is part of a National Air Commerce System for National Defense and Civil Aeronautics, whose primary purpose is mandated to be an Airport Facility, that will serve the national state, and local communities' aeronautical needs. The obligation of the Lewistown Municipal Airport's governing body is:

  • To preserve and maintain the Airport Facility in a safe and serviceable condition.
  • To serve the public needs for all types, kinds, and classes of aeronautical activity in an efficient manner.
  • To allow for incomes to be generated through lease of areas or space, with reasonable terms for both aviation and non-aviation uses at this Federally assisted facility.

Property with Non-aviation uses shall be compatible with Airport operations and such income derived be used to support maintenance, operation, and development costs of the aeronautical property. Adopted December 2, 1999

Public Notice
The City of Lewistown and Fergus County hereby announces its fiscal years 2018 through 2020 goal of 2.98% for Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) airport construction contracts. The proposed goals and rationale are available for inspection between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday at the Lewistown Municipal Airport, 190 Terminal Drive, Lewistown, MT 59457, 406-535-3264 for 30 days from the date of this publication.

Comments on the DBE goal will be accepted for 30 days from the date of this publication and can be sent to the following: Jerry Moline, Airport Manager – Lewistown Municipal Airport, 190 Terminal Drive, PO Box 343 Lewistown, MT 59457, Phone (Cell) – 406.350-3264, Email - lwt@midrivers.com

Fiscal Years 2018-2020 Goal Methodology

Lewistown Airport Disadvataged Business Enterprise Program Plan - Finalized Aug. 3, 2017


Board and Staff

Dr. Steve Mosby, Board Chair
Ross Butcher, Board Vice-chair
Diana Hewitt, Board member
Tim Robertson, Board member
Pete Smith, Board member

Bryan Armour, Airport Manager
Shirley "Jo" Ryan, Office Manager